Chicken eggs are widely used in many types of dishes, both sweet and savory, including many baked goods. Some of the most common preparation methods include scrambled, fried, hard-boiled, soft-boiled, omelets and pickled. But some facts about eggs are still unknown to us. Today we will find out about those hidden facts about EGGS.
Facts about eggs you didn’t know
The egg is prominently viewed as a non-veggie lover sustenance, however, there are a few realities that don’t totally bolster this announcement. If we go by the definition that those who eat flesh are non-vegetarians, the egg is indeed vegetarian as it has no flesh or life.
But eggs come from chicken
Eggs originate from chicken, however, they are not gotten by murdering chicken, similar to caviar or fish eggs are acquired. Not every product that comes out of an animal is non-vegetarian, the best example being milk.
Egg white is the purest
Eggs contain three sections the shell, the egg whites (white) and the yolk. The egg white is a suspension of the protein egg whites in water. It contains no creature cell. Subsequently, egg whites are a veggie lover and all items containing egg whites are, actually, vegan.
Yolk too is mostly veg, but….
The greater part of the yolk is a suspension of fat, cholesterol, and protein in water, but since the gamete cells cannot completely be demarcated from the yellow portion, the yolk is non-veg.
Eggs could have given chicks
Most eggs accessible in the market are unfertilized ones, so there is not really a probability that a chick could have left it, had you spared that egg!
So, now it is up to you what do you think of an egg, Veg or non-veg? But for me, it is my favorite food. There is only one thing that I think about an egg, that is “Sunday Ho Ya Monday, Roz Khao Andey”.
Also Read: BREASTFEEDING BENEFITS FOR MOM & BABY